new: The Chocolatier – Historical-Fiction.com


Jan 2020 Launch – Amazon Hyperlink

BOOK DESCRIPTION

A younger widow. A husband she thought she knew. On the picturesque Italian coast of Amalfi lies a chocolatier’s future…

San Francisco, 1953: Heartbroken over the mysterious dying of her husband, Celina Savoia, a second-generation chocolatière, resolves to take their younger son to Italy’s shimmering Amalfi coast to introduce him to his father’s household. Simply as she embarks on a magical, romantic life of creating chocolate by the ocean surrounded by a loving household, she begins to suspect that her husband had a darkish secret–cast within the ultimate days of WWII–that would destroy the relationships she’s come to cherish.

Whereas a second likelihood at love is tempting, the thriller of her husband’s true id thwarts her efforts. Challenged to pursue the reality or lose the life she’s come to like, Celina and her late husband’s brother, Lauro, should hint the previous to a distant, Peruvian cocoa area to face the deceit that threatens to shatter their lives.

In The Chocolatier, Jan Moran, bestselling creator of the up to date Summer time Seashore collection, and the historic novels, The Winemakers and Scent of Triumph from St. Martin’s Press, provides a testomony to the resilience of affection, together with insights into the fascinating world of chocolate-making. For readers of Danielle Metal, Renee Rosen, Chanel Cleeton, Susan Meissner, Debbie Macomber, Barbara Taylor Bradford, and Gill Paul.



Share:

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings